Western NY Canoe and Kayak
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Western NY Canoe and Kayak

A forum for anyone from western NY who is interested in everything paddle.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

greetings to fellow paddlers

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
lancehunter

greetings to fellow paddlers Empty
PostSubject: greetings to fellow paddlers   greetings to fellow paddlers EmptyMon Mar 22, 2010 12:43 pm

Hello, My name is Larry, nome de guerre of Lance Hunter. I was asked to participate in this forum by Ray after he saw my posting on Craigslist. Ray, thank you for that. I have over 30 years paddling experience in all sorts of human powered craft. Iwas first and foremost a canoe fanatic but since have started to kayak and am registered in New York state as a whitewater rafting guide. I have paddled almost all the local streams and quite a few distant ones as well. The master plan calls for doing the WildWater Derby in Shortsville, NY on 4/25-6 this year and the Yagotta Regatta on 5/1 down in Salamanca, NY. I also do crew rowing for Crosscurrents Crew out of Rochester, NY and our first regatta is on 5/29 in Pittsford, NY. I have done outrigger canoeing at the Genesee Waterwways Center with the "AlohaBoys" as part of the diabled veterans reacclimation program for 2 years now. Sorry to sound like a blowhard but if I tell you what I do then maybe you might have questions of your own. I don't mind leading trips but will go on them as well. Happy paddling and hope to get out with you soon.
Back to top Go down
beattirb
Admin
beattirb

PostSubject: Greetings!   greetings to fellow paddlers EmptyMon Mar 22, 2010 4:28 pm

Hi Larry, thanks for joining! Look forward to seeing you out there.
Back to top Go down
Ray
Admin
Ray

PostSubject: Re: greetings to fellow paddlers   greetings to fellow paddlers EmptyMon Mar 22, 2010 4:38 pm